This database is no longer being updated, and is provided for historical informational purposes only.

Primary tabs

Recently Added/Updated

Province Type Edit
PUC Services Inc. Ontario Actor
Hydrostor Ontario Actor
Ontario Power Generation Ontario Actor
The Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO) Ontario Actor
Northland Power Ontario Actor
Baseload Power Corp Ontario Actor
NextEra Energy Canada Ontario Actor
Toronto Zoo Ontario Actor
Veridian Connections Ontario Actor
Natural Resources Canada Ontario Actor


Canada comprises 10 provinces and 3 territories. Provinces have jurisdiction over most aspects of their domestic energy and electricity systems and each has its own climate change / emissions reduction targets. Territories share jurisdiction with the federal government, based in Ottawa, Ontario.

Have feedback on an existing activity, or want to propose a new one?

Content Feedback / Revision Form

Activity Count

Activity Type
Actors 41
Initiatives 5
Projects 29

Projects by Storage Type