This database is no longer being updated, and is provided for historical informational purposes only.

Primary tabs

Recently Added/Updated

Province Type Edit
Colville Lake Solar Project Northwest Territories Project
Northwest Territories Power Corporation (NTPC) Northwest Territories Actor
Government of the Northwest Territories (GNWT) Northwest Territories Actor


Canada comprises 10 provinces and 3 territories. Provinces have jurisdiction over most aspects of their domestic energy and electricity systems and each has its own climate change / emissions reduction targets. Territories share jurisdiction with the federal government, based in Ottawa, Ontario.

Have feedback on an existing activity, or want to propose a new one?

Content Feedback / Revision Form

Activity Count

Activity Type
Projects 1
Actors 2

Projects by Storage Type