This database is no longer being updated, and is provided for historical informational purposes only.

Primary tabs

Canada is a federation of 10 provinces and 3 territories.  The federal government is based in Ottawa, Ontario, and participates in governance of issues related to energy storage across the country.  Though energy and electricity systems are under provincial jurisdiction (this is not true of the territories, however), federal-level funding and research initiatives have played an important role. 

Recently Added/Updated


Canada comprises 10 provinces and 3 territories. Provinces have jurisdiction over most aspects of their domestic energy and electricity systems and each has its own climate change / emissions reduction targets. Territories share jurisdiction with the federal government, based in Ottawa, Ontario.

Have feedback on an existing activity, or want to propose a new one?

Content Feedback / Revision Form

Activity Count

Activity Type
Actors 3
Initiatives 5