Primary tabs

Recently Added/Updated

Province Type Edit
Collaborative Grid Innovation for Atlantic Smart Energy Communities (Amherst) Nova Scotia Project
Neothermal Energy Storage Inc. Nova Scotia Actor
Surrette Battery Company Nova Scotia Actor
Halifax Regional Municipality Nova Scotia Actor
Alderney 5 Energy Project Nova Scotia Project
Government of Nova Scotia Nova Scotia Actor
Community Feed-in Tariff Program (COMFIT) Nova Scotia Initiative
Innovacorp Nova Scotia Actor
Dalhousie University Nova Scotia Actor
Unify Energy Nova Scotia Actor


Canada comprises 10 provinces and 3 territories. Provinces have jurisdiction over most aspects of their domestic energy and electricity systems and each has its own climate change / emissions reduction targets. Territories share jurisdiction with the federal government, based in Ottawa, Ontario.

Have feedback on an existing activity, or want to propose a new one?

Content Feedback / Revision Form

Activity Count

Activity Type
Actors 8
Initiatives 1
Projects 4

Projects by Storage Type