Primary tabs

Canada is a federation of 10 provinces and 3 territories.  The federal government is based in Ottawa, Ontario, and participates in governance of issues related to energy storage across the country.  Though energy and electricity systems are under provincial jurisdiction (this is not true of the territories, however), federal-level funding and research initiatives have played an important role. 

Recently Added/Updated

Type Updated
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada Actor 03/16/2018 - 10:41
Sustainable Development Technology Canada (SDTC) Actor 03/16/2018 - 10:41
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Actor 03/16/2018 - 10:41
ecoEnergy Innovation Initiative 03/16/2018 - 10:42
Clean Energy Fund Initiative 03/16/2018 - 10:42
NSERC Energy Storage Technology Network Initiative 05/02/2018 - 12:28
SD Tech Fund Initiative 03/16/2018 - 10:42


Canada comprises 10 provinces and 3 territories. Provinces have jurisdiction over most aspects of their domestic energy and electricity systems and each has its own climate change / emissions reduction targets. Territories share jurisdiction with the federal government, based in Ottawa, Ontario.

Have feedback on an existing activity, or want to propose a new one?

Content Feedback / Revision Form

Activity Count

Activity Type
Actors 3
Initiatives 4